Awards & Honors

Awards and honors earned by CCR staff.

Stephen Hughes, Ph.D., received the 2017 Distinguished Research Career Award from the Center for Retrovirus Research of Ohio State University.

Stuart Le Grice, Ph.D., was the 2015 recipient of the DHHS Career Achievement Award.

Elaine Jaffe, M.D., received the Arthur Purdy Stout Award from the Society of Surgical Pathologists.

Michael Lichten, Ph.D., was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Marston Linehan, M.D., was selected for the 2016 Ramon Guiteras Award from the American Urological Association.

Tom Misteli, Ph.D., received the 2016 Herman Beerman Award by the Society for Investigative Dermatology.

Glenn Merlino, Ph.D., was elected as a member of the 2016 class of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows in the section on Biological Science.

Steven Rosenberg, M.D., Ph.D., was the recipient of the 2016 Novartis Prize for Clinical Immunology.

Kandice Tanner, Ph.D., received the 2016 Young Fluorescence Investigator Award from HORIBA Scientific.

Brigitte Widemann, M.D., received the 2016 Humanitarian Award from the Children’s Tumor Foundation.

Howard Young, Ph.D., was chosen for the 2016 Honorary Life Membership Award of the International Cytokine and Interferon Society.

Robert Yarchoan, M.D., was elected to the Association of American Physicians.

Jeffrey Schlom, Ph.D., James Gulley, M.D., Ph.D., Claudia Palena, Ph.D., and Chris Heery, M.D., were members of the NCI team that received the 2016 Excellence in Federal Technology Transfer National Award by the National Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer for the technology “Development of First Immunotherapy to Treat Chordoma, Rare Bone Cancer.”

PDF of Article