NEWS

Recent CCR Awards

2016 Ramon Guiteras Award

American Urological Association

For identification of genes associated with different types of kidney cancer and developing new strategies for their management

W. Marston Linehan, M.D. Chief, Urologic Oncology Branch

2016 Failla Award

Radiation Research Society For contributions to radiation research

Norman Coleman, M.D. Adjunct Investigator, Radiation Oncology Branch

Distinguished Research Award in Retrovirology

Ohio State Center for Retrovirus Research

For significant research contributions to retrovirus biology

Genoveffa Franchini, M.D. Senior Investigator, Vaccine Branch

Arthur Purdy Stout Annual Award

Arthur Purdy Stout Society of Surgical Pathologists

For outstanding achievements and tremendous contributions to pathology

Elaine Jaffe, M.D. Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Pathology

2016 Special Achievement Award

University of Miami/Miami Winter Symposium

For his work in cancer research

Giorgio Trinchieri, M.D. Director, Cancer and Inflammation Program

2015 Society for Endocrinology Transatlantic Medal

British Society for Endocrinology

For major contributions to the discipline of endocrinology

Gordon Hager, Ph.D. Chief, Laboratory of Receptor Biology and Gene Expression

Silver Medal Award-Biology/ Medicine

International EPR Society For significant contributions to EPR (ESR) spectroscopy

Murali Krishna Cherukuri, Ph.D. Senior Investigator, Radiation Biology Branch

2015 Betty Hay Award

Tumor Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition International Association

For her work in the field of epithelial-mesenchymal transition

Claudia Palena, Ph.D. Investigator, Laboratory of Tumor Immunology and Biology

Young Fluorescence Investigator Award

HORIBA Scientific For novel and exciting applications of fluorescence in biology and biophysics

Kandice Tanner, Ph.D. Investigator, Laboratory of Cell Biology

2016 Excellence in Federal Technology Transfer National Award

Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer

For the technology "Development of First Immunotherapy to Treat Chordoma, Rare Bone Cancer"

James Gulley, M.D., Ph.D. Chief, Genitourinary Malignancies Branch

Christopher Heery, M.D. Associate Research Physician, Laboratory of Tumor Immunology and Biology

Claudia Palena, Ph.D. Investigator, Laboratory of Tumor Immunology and Biology

Jeffrey Schlom, Ph.D. Chief, Laboratory of Tumor Immunology and Biology

Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Michael Lichten, Ph.D. Deputy Chief, Laboratory of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Elected to the Association of American Physicians

Robert Yarchoan, M.D. Chief, HIV and AIDS Malignancy Branch

Recently Tenured CCR Scientists

Mitchell Ho, Ph.D. *Laboratory of Molecular Biology*

James Hodge, Ph.D., M.B.A Laboratory of Tumor Immunology and Biology **Yinling Hu, Ph.D.** Cancer and Inflammation Program

Li Yang, Ph.D. Laboratory of Cancer Biology and Genetics