Recent CCR Awards

2015 Harrington Prize for Innovation in Medicine
American Society for Clinical Investigation and the Harrington Discovery Institute

For achievements notable for innovation, creativity, and potential for clinical application

Douglas Lowy, M.D.
Chief, Laboratory of Cellular Oncology
Acting Director, National Cancer Institute

2015 Lifetime Achievement Award
International Papillomavirus Society

For important contributions to the papillomavirus research community

John Schiller, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Laboratory of Cellular Oncology

2015 Special Lifetime Award
Israeli Society for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

For seminal contributions to bioinformatics research

Ruth Nussinov, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Cancer and Inflammation Program

ASTRO Gold Medal Award
American Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology

For outstanding contributions to the field of radiation oncology

James Mitchell, Ph.D.
Chief, Radiation Biology Branch

Wilhelm Bernhard Medal
The Wilhelm Bernhard’s Workshops

For major contributions to the field of nuclear architecture

Tom Misteli, Ph.D.
Senior Deputy Director for Research
Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Gene Expression and Receptor Biology

Betty Ford Lifetime Achievement Award of Distinction
Susan G. Komen Foundation

For his leadership and groundbreaking development in personalized treatment for cancer patients

Steven Rosenberg, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Surgery Branch

John B. Stanbury Thyroid Pathophysiology Medal
American Thyroid Association

For outstanding research contributions to the understanding of thyroid physiology or the pathophysiology of thyroid disease

Sheue-yann Cheng, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Molecular Biology