Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LMB Website



Susan Gottesman, Ph.D.
Ira Pastan, M.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Evan Angelus, Summer Student
Jiandong Chen, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
John Flickinger, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Sophia Gauthier, Summer Student
Pat Goggins, Program Assistant
Gianni Graham, Special Volunteer
Eric Keen, Summer Student
Sangmi Lee, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Jasmin Leshem, Special Volunteer
Alexander Lopez, Summer Student
Robert L. Mann, Editorial Assistant
PrakashBabu Narasimhan, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Steven Neal, Photographer
Ann Schombert, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Dawn A. Walker, M.S., Technical Laboratory Manager


Susan Gottesman, Ph.D., Laboratory Co-Chief
Head, Biochemical Genetics Section

Research Team:
• Aurelia Battesti, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Suanur Muazzez Cureoglu, Predoctoral Fellow
• Nicholas De Lay, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Ricardo Francis, Summer Student
• Hyun-Jung Lee, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Tingting Liu, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Nadim Majdalani, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Ashley Parker, Predoctoral Fellow
• Daniel Schu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Karl M Thompson, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Song Tong, Research Biologist
Ira Pastan, M.D., Laboratory Co-Chief
Head, Molecular Biology Section

Research Team:
• Fatima Ali-rahmani, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Prince Awuah, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Richard Beers, Research Biologist
Tapan K. Bera, Ph.D, Associate Scientist
• Kevin Hollevoet, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Xiaobo Hu, Research Fellow
• Elizabeth Lee, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Xiu-Fen Liu, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Michael Manning, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Emily Mason-osann, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Ronit Mazor, Predoctoral Fellow
• Timothy McNickle, Laboratory Technician (Contr)
• Fabian Muller, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jeannette Nashed, R.N., Research Nurse (Contr)
Masanori Onda, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• DongWoon Park, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
David J. Waters, Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
• Hui Wei, M.D., Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• John E. Weldon, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Laiman Xiang, Research Biologist
Sankar Adhya, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Developmental Genetics Section

Research Team:
• Amlanjyoti Dhar, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Phuoc Le, Research Biologist
Dale E. Lewis, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Francisco Jesus Malagon Bautista, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Brian Peddie, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Zhong Qian, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Andrei Trostel, Research Biologist
Sheue-yann Cheng, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Gene Regulation Section

Research Team:
• Jeong-Won Park, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Sunmi Park, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Mark Willingham, Special Volunteer
• Li Zhao, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Xuguang Zhu, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
David J. FitzGerald, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Biotherapy Section

Research Team:
Antonella Antignani, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Christopher Choo, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Matteo Pasetto, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Robert Sarnovsky, Research Biologist
• Emily Catherine Weiss, Special Volunteer
Mitchell Ho, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Antibody Therapy Section

Research Team:
• Mingqian Feng, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Wei Gao, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Zhewei Tang, Predoctoral Fellow
• Yifan Zhang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Robert J. Kreitman, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Clinical Immunotherapy Section

Research Team:
Evgeny Arons, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Sandra Brinkman-Denney, R.N., Nurse Specialist
• Sarah I Davies, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Barbara Debrah, Program Assistant
• Sonya C. Duke, Patient Care Coordinator
• Lesley Mathews, Nurse Practitioner
• Katherine Still, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Laura B Wisch, Senior Nurse Specialist
• Hong Zhou, Research Biologist
Byungkook Lee, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Modeling and Bioinformatics Section

Research Team:
• Hongjun Bai, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Bangalore Sathyanarayana, Ph.D., Information Technology Specialist
Chin-Hsien (Emily) Tai, Staff Scientist
Kumaran S. Ramamurthi, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Cell Biology Unit

Research Team:
• Prahathees Eswara Moorthy, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Irene S. Tan, Predoctoral Fellow
• Cordelia Weiss, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• I-Lin Wu, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Sue Wickner, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, DNA Molecular Biology Section

Research Team:
Shannon M. Doyle, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Joel Hoskins, Research Biologist
• Andrea Kravats, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Monica Markovski, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Shankar Shastry, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Associate Scientists

Tapan K. Bera, Ph.D
Molecular Biology Section

Staff Scientists

Antonella Antignani, Ph.D.
Biotherapy Section
Evgeny Arons, Ph.D.
Clinical Immunotherapy Section
Shannon M. Doyle, Ph.D.
DNA Molecular Biology Section
Dale E. Lewis, Ph.D.
Developmental Genetics Section
Nadim Majdalani, Ph.D.
Biochemical Genetics Section
Masanori Onda, M.D., Ph.D.
Molecular Biology Section
Chin-Hsien (Emily) Tai
Molecular Modeling and Bioinformatics Section
David J. Waters, Ph.D.
Molecular Biology Section
Xuguang Zhu, Ph.D.
Gene Regulation Section