Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LMI Website



Joost J. Oppenheim, M.D.

Deputy Laboratory Chief

Scott K. Durum, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Francesca Aiello, Special Volunteer
Avilash Das, Summer Student
Smaraki Dash, Summer Student
Cheryl A. Fogle-Lamb, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Erin Oconnor, Summer Student
Michael Pause, Summer Student
Sondra Sheriff, Secretary
Troy Shuman, Summer Student
Christopher Smith, Special Volunteer
Aleksandra Staniszewska, Special Volunteer


Joost J. Oppenheim, M.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Cellular Immunology Section

Research Team:
Xin Chen, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
• Micah Dunlap, Summer Student
O.M. Zack Howard, Ph.D., Associate Scientist
• Jinbian Liu, Special Volunteer
• Tingchen Shi, Summer Student
• Anna L. Trivett, Research Biologist
• Dolores Winterstein, Guest Researcher
De Yang, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
• Zhizheng Zhao, Adjunct Investigator
Scott K. Durum, Ph.D., Deputy Laboratory Chief
Head, Cytokines and Immunity Section

Research Team:
• Julie Hixon, M.S., Biological Laboratory Technician
Wenqing Li, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Mairi McLean, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Emilee Senkevitch, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Brett Shelley, Special Volunteer
• Wei Shen, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Stephanie Taylor, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Arthur Andrew Hurwitz, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Tumor Immunity and Tolerance Section

Research Team:
• Steven Cuss, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Devikala Gurusamy, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jennifer Lynne Shoe, Animal Technician (Contr)
• Katherine Stagliano, B.S., Biological Laboratory Technician
• Ziqiang Zhu, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
Ji Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Chemoattractant Receptor and Signal Section

Research Team:
• Keqiang Chen, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Wang-Hua Gong, Research Assistant (Contr)
• Jiaqiang Huang, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
• Yi Xiang, Special Volunteer
Teizo Yoshimura, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Jiamin Zhou, Special Volunteer

Associate Scientists

O.M. Zack Howard, Ph.D.
Cellular Immunology Section

Staff Scientists

Xin Chen, M.D., Ph.D.
Cellular Immunology Section
Wenqing Li, Ph.D.
Cytokines and Immunity Section
De Yang, M.D., Ph.D.
Cellular Immunology Section
Teizo Yoshimura, M.D., Ph.D.
Chemoattractant Receptor and Signal Section