Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – POB Website



Crystal L. Mackall, M.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Fidelia Acevedo, Program Assistant
Clare M. Glynn, Executive Assistant
Samuel Haile, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Candace Menke, Protocol Coordinator
Seiichi Odate, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Rick Saunders, Information Technology Specialist


Crystal L. Mackall, M.D., Branch Chief
Head, Immunology Section

Research Team:
• Sarah Alsomairy, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Yongzhi Cui, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Cynthia P. Delbrook, R.N., Senior Nurse Specialist
• Claudia Derse-Anthony, R.N., Clinical Research Nurse
• Sabine Heitzeneder, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Steven Highfill, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Adrienne Hart Long, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Melinda S. Merchant, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Clinician
• Kelly Richards, R.N., Nurse Specialist
• Hua Zhang, M.D., Research Biologist
Fernanda I. Arnaldez, M.D., Assistant Clinical Investigator
Molecular Oncology Section
Terry J. Fry, M.D., Investigator
Head, Blood and Marrow Transplantation

Research Team:
• Christopher Daniel Chien, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Waleed Haso, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Elad Jacoby, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Haiying Qin, M.S., Research Biologist
• Yinmeng Yang, Predoctoral Fellow
Lee J. Helman, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Oncology Section

Research Team:
• Sosipatros Boikos, Special Volunteer
• Erin Gombos, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Christine Heske, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Amy McCalla, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Arnulfo Mendoza, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Xiaolin Wan, M.D., Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Choh Yeung, B.S., Research Biologist
Rosandra N. Kaplan, M.D., Investigator
Head, Tumor Microenvironment Section

Research Team:
• Amber Giles, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Miki Kasai, Research Biologist
• Meera Murgai, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Ellen Quarmby, Special Volunteer
• Yorleny Vicioso, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Javed Khan, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Oncogenomics Section

Research Team:
• Sivasubramanian (Baskar) Baskar, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Dominik Bogen, B.S., Predoctoral Fellow
• Andrew Brohl, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Li Chen, Ph.D., Bioinformatics Specialist (Contr)
• Berkley Gryder, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Jianbin He, Programmer / Analyst (Contr)
• Ramon Labitigan, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Samuel Qingshan Li, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Hongling Liao, Research Biologist (Contr)
• Rajesh Patidar, M.S., Programmer / Analyst (Contr)
• John Shern, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Sivasish Sindiri, Bioinformatics Specialist (Contr)
• Young Song, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Jianjun Wang, Ph.D., Programmer / Analyst (Contr)
Jun S. Wei, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Xinyu Wen, M.S., Programmer / Analyst (Contr)
• Shile Zhang, Predoctoral Fellow
Chand Khanna, D.V.M., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Tumor and Metastasis Biology Section

Research Team:
• Anita C. Epps, Secretary
• Radhika Gharpure, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Allyson Koyen, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Michael Lizardo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Martin Mendoza, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Ling Ren, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Daniel W. Lee, M.D., Assistant Clinical Investigator

Research Team:
• E. Michael Bux, B.S., Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Carol J. Thiele, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Cell and Molecular Biology Section

Research Team:
• Norris Lam, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Zhihui Liu, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Doo-Yi Oh, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Veronica Veschi, M.D., Predoctoral Fellow
• Luke Wylie, Predoctoral Fellow
• Shuang Yan, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Katherine E. Warren, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Pediatric Neuro-Oncology Section

Research Team:
• Cindy Lester McCully, B.S., Research Biologist
• Jennifer Rabb, Secretary
• Shaefali Shandilya, Special Volunteer
• Emilie Steffen-Smith, Research Biologist
Brigitte C. Widemann, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics Section

Research Team:
• Srivandana Akshintala, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Andrea Baldwin, R.N., Nurse Practitioner
• Meredith Chuk, M.D., Special Volunteer
• Diane Cole, B.S., Research Biologist
• Eva Dombi, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Rachel Ershler, Clinical Fellow
• Wendy Goodspeed, R.N., Nurse Specialist
• Anne Goodwin, R.N., Clinical Research Nurse
• David Janhofer, Special Volunteer
• Nalini Jayaprakash, M.S., Research Chemist
• Robert Murphy, B.S., Research Chemist
• Douglas Stewart, Ph.D., Adjunct Investigator
• Patricia (Trish) Whitcomb, B.S., Nurse Specialist

Associate Scientists

Rimas J. Orentas, Ph.D.
Immunology Section

Research Team:
• Alec Walker, Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Staff Clinicians

John W. Glod, M.D.
Jason E. Levine, M.D.
Hematologic Diseases Section
Melinda S. Merchant, M.D., Ph.D.
Immunology Section

Staff Scientists

Zhihui Liu, Ph.D.
Cell and Molecular Biology Section
Jun S. Wei, Ph.D.
Oncogenomics Section
Pamela L. Wolters, Ph.D.
Head, Neurobehavioral Program

Other Groups and Programs

Behavioral Science Core
Lori Wiener, Ph.D., Head
Pamela L. Wolters, Ph.D., Head
Brittany Abel, Special Volunteer
Stacia Martin Peron, Ph.D., Psychologist
Mary Anne Tamula, M.A., Research Assistant (Contr)
Kenneth Tercyak, Ph.D., Research Fellow (Contr)
Sima Zadeh, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Clinical Care and Education
Melinda S. Merchant, M.D., Ph.D., Head
Sama Ahsan, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Catherine Albert, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Colleen E. Annesley, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Kristin Baird, M.D., Special Volunteer
Wendy Chang, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Stacy Cooper, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Sherri L. Depollar, Patient Care Coordinator
Joanne Derdak, R.N., Nurse Practitioner
Rachel Ershler, Clinical Fellow
Ruchika Goel, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Masanori Hayashi, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Christine Heske, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Jeffery Huo, M.D., Ph.D., Clinical Fellow
Elad Jacoby, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Orly Klein, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Nicolas Llosa, M.D., Special Volunteer
Lisa McReynolds, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Vicki M. Richmond, Fellowship Specialist
Nirali N. Shah, M.D., Clinical Fellow
John Shern, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Diana Steppan, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Marielle Yohe, M.D., Clinical Fellow
Comparative Oncology Program
Chand Khanna, D.V.M., Ph.D., Head
Christina Mazcko, B.S., Research Biologist