Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LCMB Website



Lawrence E. Samelson, M.D.

Deputy Laboratory Chief

Carole A. Parent, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Nancy E. Cruz, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Carole Regan, Technical Laboratory Manager
Shauna Schwartz, Secretary


Lawrence E. Samelson, M.D., Laboratory Chief

Research Team:
Lakshmi Balagopalan, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Nathan Coussens, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Geoffrey Guittard, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Robert Leonard Kortum, M.D., Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Wenmei Li, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Hiba Malik, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Asit Manna, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Joshua Parker, Special Volunteer
• Eilon Sherman, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Connie L. Sommers, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Chang Yi, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Carole A. Parent, Ph.D., Deputy Laboratory Chief

Research Team:
• Andrew Belmonte, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Paul Kriebel, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant
• Rachel Lee, Special Volunteer
• Lunhua Liu, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Wolfgang Losert, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Ritankar Majumdar, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Konstadinos Moissoglu, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Christina H. Stuelten, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Chenlu Wang, Special Volunteer
• Weiye Wang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Michael Weiger, Special Volunteer
Petr Kalab, Ph.D., Investigator

Research Team:
• Pavol Cekan, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Keisuke Hasegawa, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Stavroula Mili, Ph.D., Investigator

Research Team:
• Sarah Clatterbuck Soper, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Susan Mary Hamilla, Predoctoral Fellow
• Tianhong Wang, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Kyota Yasuda, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Paul A. Randazzo, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Regulation of Ras Superfamily Section

Research Team:
• Pei-Wen Chen, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Xiaoying Jian, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant
Ruibai Luo, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Yoko Shiba, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Peng Zhai, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Jeffrey S. Rubin, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator

Research Team:
• Bolormaa Baljinnyam, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Yoshimi Endo Greer, M.D., Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Charles Xavier, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Ying E. Zhang, Ph.D., Senior Investigator

Research Team:
• Mary Heller, Research Chemist
• Liu-Ya Tang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Yi Tang, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Adam Michael Thomas, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Veenu Tripathi, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Xuan Xu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Staff Scientists

Lakshmi Balagopalan, Ph.D.
Yoshimi Endo Greer, M.D., Ph.D.
Ruibai Luo, Ph.D.
Regulation of Ras Superfamily Section
Connie L. Sommers, Ph.D.
Christina H. Stuelten, M.D., Ph.D.

Other Groups and Programs

Confocal Microscopy Core Facility
Valarie A. Barr, Ph.D., Head
Itoro O. Akpan, M.S., Research Biologist