Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LCB Website



Michael M. Gottesman, M.D.

Deputy Laboratory Chief

Suresh V. Ambudkar, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Shivani Gupta, Summer Student
Consuelo F. Holguin, Program Specialist
George F. Leiman, Editorial Assistant
Doron Levy, Special Volunteer
Barbara Murphy, Technical Laboratory Manager
Joyce Sharrar, Special Assistant
Cushena Tribble, Secretary


Michael M. Gottesman, M.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Multidrug Resistance Section

Research Team:
• Joshua Bakhsheshian, M.S., Research Fellow
• Carol Cardarelli, B.A., Biological Laboratory Technician
• Ki-Eun Chang, Student Trainee
• Lora Deuitch, Predoctoral Fellow
• King-Leung Fung, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Sofia Giraldberlingeri, Summer Student
• James Greene, Predoctoral Fellow
Matthew D. Hall, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Sylvia Herrada, Summer Student
• Justin Jagodinsky, Summer Student
• Orit Lavi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• James Madigan, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Janna Moen, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Janice Ong, Summer Student
• Radhakrishnan Padmanabhan, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Rajalakshmi Padmanabhan, Ph.D., Research Chemist
• Kristen Pluchino, Predoctoral Fellow
• Joanna Poprawski, Predoctoral Fellow
• Marina Stukova, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Wilfred Vieira, B.S., Biological Laboratory Technician
Suresh V. Ambudkar, Ph.D., Deputy Laboratory Chief
Head, Transport Biochemistry Section

Research Team:
• Eduardo Chufan, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• John Golin, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Christian Guerrero, Summer Student
• Khyati Kapoor, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Atish Patel, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Zuben E. Sauna, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Suneet Shukla, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Hong-May Sim, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Joshua Sitler, Summer Student
• Andrea Soto, Summer Student
Ettore Appella, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Chemical Immunology Section

Research Team:
• Subrata Debnath, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yantenew Gete, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Akiko Komura, Summer Student
• Joshua Lange, Summer Student
Sharlyn Mazur, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Hiroyasu Sakai, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Harichandra Dnyaneshwar Tagad, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Kan Tanoue, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Michael Maurizi, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Biochemistry of Proteins Section

Research Team:
• Issa Bryant, Summer Student
• Poorva Dharkar, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Luke Diorio-toth, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Daniel Gutierrez, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Stephanie Hess, Summer Student
• Katie Hsia, Special Volunteer
• Matthew Humbard, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Jeong Han Kang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Germaine Yeku Noukelak, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Serhiy Volodymirovych Surkov, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yang Zhang, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Sriram Subramaniam, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Biophysics Section

Research Team:
• Lambertus Alink, Special Volunteer
• Soojay Banerjee, Ph.D., Research Biochemist (Contr)
Alberto Bartesaghi, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Daniel Cooper, Laboratory Technician (Contr)
• Noelle Dayal, Summer Student
• Thao Do, Predoctoral Fellow
• Lesley Ann Earl, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Veronica Falconieri, Summer Student
• Andrei Florescu, Data Manager (Contr)
• Gabriel Frank, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Giovanna Grandinetti, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Lisa Hartnell, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Louis Hollingsworth, Summer Student
• Luna Homsi, Summer Student
• Martin Kessel, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Doreen Matthies, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Joel Meyerson, Predoctoral Fellow
• Kedar Narayan, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Sang Park, Summer Student
• Jason Pierson, Special Volunteer
• Prashant Rao, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Johnetta Nakibu Saygbe, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Rebecca Stokes, Summer Student
• Erin Tran, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Madhvi Venkatesh, Predoctoral Fellow
• Jingjing Xu, Summer Student
• Lingbo Yu, Special Volunteer
Kandice Tanner, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Tissue Morphodynamics Unit

Research Team:
• Anna Afasizheva, B.S., Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Benjamin Blehm, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Alexus Devine, Summer Student
• Nancy Jiang, Summer Student
• Yorihisa Kotobuki, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Esther Michel, Summer Student
Di Xia, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Crystallography Section

Research Team:
• Rui Bao, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Elizabeth B Bou, Summer Student
Lothar Esser, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Taivan Odzorig, Summer Student
• Wai-Kwan Tang, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Tao Wan, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yumei Xiao, Special Volunteer
• Jianxiong Xu, Special Volunteer
• Alex Zhang, Summer Student
• Fei Zhou, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yihui Zhou, Special Volunteer
Victor B. Zhurkin, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, DNA and Nucleoproteins Section

Research Team:
• Ataur Katebi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Tatiana Nikitina, Research Assistant (Contr)
• Seyed Davood Norouzi, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Difei Wang, Ph.D., Special Volunteer

Associate Scientists

Jacqueline L. Milne, Ph.D.
Head, Electron Microscopy Core

Research Team:
Mario Juan Borgnia, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Alan Anthony Merk, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Janice Ong, Summer Student

Staff Scientists

Alberto Bartesaghi, Ph.D.
Biophysics Section
Mario Juan Borgnia, Ph.D.
Electron Microscopy Core
Stewart R. Durell, Ph.D.
Head, Molecular Modeling Core

Research Team:
• Yinon Shafrir, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Lothar Esser, Ph.D.
Crystallography Section
Matthew D. Hall, Ph.D.
Multidrug Resistance Section
Lisa M. Jenkins, Ph.D.
Sharlyn Mazur, Ph.D.
Chemical Immunology Section
Suneet Shukla, Ph.D.
Transport Biochemistry Section

Other Groups and Programs

Collaborative Protein Technology Resource/Mass Spec
Suresh V. Ambudkar, Ph.D., Head
Lisa M. Jenkins, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Collaborative Protein Technology Resource/Nanopro
Suresh V. Ambudkar, Ph.D., Head
Jinqiu Chen, Ph.D., Facility Head
Michelle Herrmann, M.S., Research Chemist