Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – RRL Website



Stephen H. Hughes, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Anne Arthur, Technical Laboratory Manager
Teresa L. Burdette, M.A., Administrative Laboratory Manager
Gisela H. Fanning-Heidecker, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Connie L. Kinna, Administrative Assistant
Susan N. Toms, Administrative Assistant
Valerie Turnquist, Administrative Laboratory Manager


Stephen H. Hughes, Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Vector Design and Replication Section

Research Team:
• Aamir Akram, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Paul L. Boyer, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Patrick K. Clark, Senior Research Assistant (Contr)
• Linda L. Dunn, M.S., Research Biologist
• Andrea L. Ferris, M.S., Research Biologist
• Mary Jane McWilliams, Research Biologist
• Steven J. Smith, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• David W. Wells, M.S., Senior Research Assistant (Contr)
Eric O. Freed, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Virus-Cell Interaction Section

Research Team:
• Sherimay D. Ablan, Research Biologist
• Robert Buckheit, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Maisha Khan, Student Trainee
• Scott William Macdonald, Summer Student
• Rebecca Elizabeth Kilian Mandt, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Angelica Martins, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Maria Novikova, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Philip Tedbury, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Emiko Urano, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Rachel Van Duyne, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Abdul A. Waheed, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Wei-Shau Hu, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Viral Recombination Section

Research Team:
Jianbo Chen, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Kari Ann Dilley, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Malika Kuzembayeva, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yang Liu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Olga A. Nikolaitchik, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Medha Parulekar, Summer Student
• Sheikh Abdul Rahman, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Luca Sardo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Vineet N. KewalRamani, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Model Development Section

Research Team:
• Christopher Case, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Laura Choi, Summer Student
• Robert Hutton, Student Trainee
• Ioannis Kagiampakis, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
KyeongEun Lee, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Anthony Poole, Student Trainee
• S. Aaron Thomas, Student Trainee
• Guangai Xue, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Hyun Jae Yu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Wendy Yuen, Laboratory Technician (Contr)
Stuart F.J. Le Grice, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, RT Biochemistry Section

Research Team:
• Fardokht Abulwerdi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Marion K. Bona, Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
• Takashi Masaoka, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jennifer T. Miller, Ph.D., Technical Laboratory Manager
• Hina Patel, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Jason W. Rausch, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Chringma Sherpa, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Joanna Sztuba-Solinska, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Humeyra Taskent-Sezgin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Vinay K. Pathak, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Viral Mutation Section

Research Team:
• Ryan Burdick, M.S., Research Biologist
Krista A. Delviks-Frankenberry, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Belete Desimmie, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Colleen Furey, Summer Student
• Sanath Kumar Janaka, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Michael Nekorchuk, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Theodore Nikolaitchik, Summer Student
• Dongfei Qi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jayalaxmi Balajapalli Sastri, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Alan Rein, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Retrovirus Assembly Section

Research Team:
• Yadvinder Singh Ahi, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Mauricio Comas-Garcia, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Siddhartha A.K. Datta, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Demetria P. Harvin, Research Biologist
• Bridget Heeney, Student Trainee
• Jane Mirro, M.S., Research Biologist
• Ina P. O'Carroll, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Sofia Ryan, Student Trainee
• Yashna Thappeta, Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Staff Scientists

Marion K. Bona, Ph.D.
RT Biochemistry Section
Paul L. Boyer, Ph.D.
Vector Design and Replication Section
Jianbo Chen, Ph.D.
Viral Recombination Section
Siddhartha A.K. Datta, Ph.D.
Retrovirus Assembly Section
Krista A. Delviks-Frankenberry, Ph.D.
Viral Mutation Section
KyeongEun Lee, Ph.D.
Model Development Section
Jason W. Rausch, Ph.D.
RT Biochemistry Section
Abdul A. Waheed, Ph.D.
Virus-Cell Interaction Section