Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LEC Website



Snorri S. Thorgeirsson, M.D., Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Elizabeth A. Conner, Ph.D., Technical Laboratory Manager
Petronila Joseph, Program Specialist
Nikolay Korokhov, Special Volunteer
Arthur David Olson, Computer Assistant
Xu-Yu Yang, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Xiaoling Zhou, Ph.D., Research Biologist


Snorri S. Thorgeirsson, M.D., Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Cellular and Molecular Biology Section

Research Team:
• Jesper B. Andersen, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Thomas Decaens, M.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Marian E. Durkin, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Valentina M. Factor, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Tanya Hoang, Research Chemist
• Kosuke Kaji, M.D., Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jens U. Marquardt, M.D., Special Volunteer
• Matthias Sebastian Matter, M.D., Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Luca Quagliata, Special Volunteer
• Akira Tomokuni, M.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Anita Ton, Research Biologist
• Yusuke Yamasaki, Guest Researcher

Adjunct Investigator

John M. Jessup, M.D., Adjunct Investigator

Research Team:
• Meir Kreitman, Summer Student
• Abid Mattoo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Staff Scientists

Valentina M. Factor, Ph.D.
Cellular and Molecular Biology Section
Drazen B. Zimonjic, Ph.D.

Other Groups and Programs

Confocal Microscopy Core Facility
Susan H. Garfield, M.S., Head
Langston Lim, Research Biologist
Poonam Mannan, M.S., Research Biologist
DNA Sequencing/Digital Expression Core
Kathleen D. Hartman, Head
Patricia A. Johnson, Research Biologist
Steven William Shema, B.S., Research Chemist