Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – ETIB Website



Ronald E. Gress, M.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Tracey Chinn, Clinical Coordinator (Contr)
Andrew Crouse, Program Assistant
Monica Pittenger, Program Specialist
Victoria Shi, Research Biologist
Maria Vivancos-gallego, Special Volunteer


Ronald E. Gress, M.D., Branch Chief
Head, Transplantation Immunology Section

Research Team:
• Catherine V. Bare, Research Chemist
• Nataliya Buxbaum, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Kevin Chua, B.S, Research Biologist
• Christine Farthing, Guest Researcher
• Don Farthing, Laboratory Technician (Contr)
Francis A. Flomerfelt, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• HyeKyung Kim, Research Fellow
Philip J. Lucas, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Sarfraz A. Memon, M.D., Research Chemist
• David Moorshead, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Kyle Risos, Special Volunteer
• Gregory Swan, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Jiun Wang, Research Biologist
Kirsten M. Williams, M.D., Adjunct Investigator
Daniel H. Fowler, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Cytokine Biology Section

Research Team:
Shoba M. Amarnath, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Tania Felizardo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jason E. Foley, M.S., Research Biologist
David C. Halverson, M.D., Staff Clinician
• Miriam Mossoba, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Nina Rao, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Luca Gattinoni, M.D., Investigator

Research Team:
• Sanjivan Gautam, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jinhui Hu, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yun Ji, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Dennis D. Hickstein, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Oncology and Gene Transfer Section

Research Team:
Thomas R. Bauer Jr., Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Lisa J. Embree, Research Biologist
Heather R. Hunt, D.V.M., Staff Scientist
• Jeanelle Spencer, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Laura Tuschong, Research Biologist
• Robert West, Ph.D., Research Biologist
James N. Kochenderfer, M.D., Investigator

Research Team:
• Claudia Geldres, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)

Adjunct Investigator

Kirsten M. Williams, M.D., Adjunct Investigator

Staff Clinicians

Juan C. Gea-Banacloche, M.D.
David C. Halverson, M.D.
Steven Z. Pavletic, M.D., M.S.
Head, Graft-versus-Host and Autoimmunity Unit

Research Team:
• Lauren Curtis, M.D., Clinical Fellow
• Masenjka Katic, Special Volunteer
• Zoya Kuzmina, Research Fellow
• Licia Masuch, Patient Care Coordinator (Contr.)
• Brian Shaffer, M.D., Clinical Fellow

Staff Scientists

Shoba M. Amarnath, Ph.D.
Cytokine Biology Section
Thomas R. Bauer Jr., Ph.D.
Molecular Oncology and Gene Transfer Section
Francis A. Flomerfelt, Ph.D.
Transplantation Immunology Section
Frances T. Hakim, Ph.D.
Head, Preclinical Support Services

Research Team:
• Susan Dhamala, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Vicki S. Fellowes, Research Biologist
• Matin Imanguli, D.D.S, Special Volunteer
• Jeremy J. Rose, Research Biologist
• Xiao-Yi Yan, M.D., Research Biologist
Heather R. Hunt, D.V.M.
Molecular Oncology and Gene Transfer Section
Philip J. Lucas, Ph.D.
Transplantation Immunology Section
William G. Telford, Ph.D.
Head, Flow Cytometry Core Facility

Research Team:
• Nga Hawk, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Veena Kapoor, B.S., Research Biologist

Other Groups and Programs

Clinical Research Core
Ronald E. Gress, M.D., Head
Robert Alderman, Physician Assistant
Daniele N. Avila, M.S.N., C.R.N.P., Nurse Practitioner
Judy Baruffaldi, Patient Care Coordinator
Bazetta Blacklock-Schuver, B.S.N, Nurse Specialist
Ashley Carpenter, Nurse Specialist
Kristen Cole, R.N., Nurse Specialist (Contr)
Brenna Hansen, Nurse Specialist
Jennifer Hsu, Nurse Specialist
Jennifer Mann, Nurse Practitioner
Tiffani Taylor, M.S., P.H., P.A., Physician Assistant
Amanda Urban, Nurse Practitioner
Jennifer Wilder, Nurse Specialist
Denise Winfield, Nurse Practitioner