Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LRBGE Website



Gordon L. Hager, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Lucia Croce, Secretary
Luke Davis, Summer Student
Cynthia M. Haggerty, B.S, Technical Laboratory Manager
Ofir Hakim, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Sreedevi Kumar, M.A., Administrative Laboratory Manager
Kyu-Seon Oh, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
John Powell, Special Volunteer
Nancy Qin, Special Volunteer
Sharon Smith, Summer Student
Xuewen Song, Special Volunteer
Vikas Soni, Special Volunteer


Gordon L. Hager, Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Hormone Action and Oncogenesis Section

Research Team:
Songjoon Baek, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Miroslav Dundr, Ph.D., Research Collaborator
• Ido Goldstein, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Michael Guertin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Mary E. Hawkins, M.S., Research Chemist
• Tom Johnson, M.S., Research Biologist
• Sohyoung Kim, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Qizong Lao, Ph.D, Special Volunteer
• Tina B. Miranda, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Akhilesh Kumar Nagaich, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Diego Martin Presman, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Iain Andrew Sawyer, Ph.D., Research Collaborator
• R. Louis Schiltz, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Diana A. Stavreva, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Myong-Hee Sung, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Erin Elizabeth Swinstead, B.S., Predoctoral Fellow
• Bethtrice Thompson, Special Volunteer
Lyuba Varticovski, M.D., Associate Scientist
• Qiuyan Wang, Ph.D., Research Collaborator
Yamini Dalal, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Chromatin Structure and Epigenetic Mechanisms

Research Team:
Minh Bui, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Andrew Grand-pierre, Summer Student
Delphine C. Quenet, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
David M. Sturgill, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Catherine Volle, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Marcin P. Walkiewicz, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Haiqing Zhao, Predoctoral Fellow
Daniel R. Larson, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Systems Biology of Gene Expression

Research Team:
• Huimin Chen, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Christopher Day, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Tineke Lenstra, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
• Murali Palangat, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Simona Patange, Special Volunteer
• Joseph Rodriguez, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Tom Misteli, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Cell Biology of Genomes Group

Research Team:
• Olufunmilayo Agunloye, Guest Researcher
• Rebecca C. Burgess, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Bharat Burman, Guest Researcher
• Patricia Fernandez Ferri, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Saadia Iftikhar, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Leonard (Nard) P. Kubben, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Steve Mabon, MS, Research Biologist
• Karen Meaburn, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Madaiah Puttaraju, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Vasileios Roukos, Ph.D, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Maayan Salton-Morgenstern, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Sigal Shachar, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Vivek Sharma, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Sara Snyder, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Linda Karine Zane, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Philipp Oberdoerffer, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Epigenetics of DNA Repair and Aging Section

Research Team:
• Zacharia Hosseinipour, Summer Student
• Simran Khurana, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jeongkyu Kim, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Jinping Liu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
David M. Sturgill, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Andy Tran, Ph.D., Research Biologist
Shalini Oberdoerffer, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, RNA Processing in Cellular Development Section

Research Team:
• Marc Bailly, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Satyajeet Khare, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Ryan Marina, B.S., Predoctoral Fellow
• Maria Fernanda Prigge, B.S., Research Biologist (Contr)
David M. Sturgill, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Garima Varma, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Associate Scientists

Lyuba Varticovski, M.D.
Hormone Action and Oncogenesis Section

Staff Scientists

Songjoon Baek, Ph.D.
Hormone Action and Oncogenesis Section
Diana A. Stavreva, Ph.D.
Hormone Action and Oncogenesis Section
David M. Sturgill, Ph.D.
Myong-Hee Sung, Ph.D.
Hormone Action and Oncogenesis Section