Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – CBL Website



Joel P. Schneider, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Melinda A. Altman, Secretary
Patricia Beard, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Keiko Inami, Special Volunteer
Deborah Perone, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Dina M. Sigano, Ph.D., Technical Laboratory Manager


Joel P. Schneider, Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Peptide Design and Materials Section

Research Team:
• Poulami Majumder, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Scott Medina, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Katelyn J. Nagy, Predoctoral Fellow
• Emily Sevcik, Summer Student
• Yuji Yamada, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Terrence R. Burke Jr., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Bioorganic Chemistry Section

Research Team:
• Trung Nguyen, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Wen-Jian Qian, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Xue Zhi Zhao, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Jeffrey C. Gildersleeve, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Chemical Glycobiology Section

Research Team:
• David W. Farnsworth, M.S., Research Chemist
• Ruslan Gibadullin, Summer Student
• Saddam M. Muthana, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Eric Sterner, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• W. Shea Wright, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Li Xia, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Larry K. Keefer, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Drug Design Section

Research Team:
• Zhao Cao, Laboratory Technician (Contr)
• Kenyatta Cosby, M.D., Special Volunteer
• Ryan Holland, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Joseph A. Hrabie, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Arjun Iyer, Special Volunteer
Kazimierz S. Kasprzak, Ph.D., Scientist Emeritus
• Youseung Kim, Ph.D., Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Anna E. Maciag, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant (Contr)
• Victor Nelson, Special Volunteer
Joseph E. Saavedra, Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
Jordan L. Meier, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Chemical Genomics Section

Research Team:
• Julie Garlick, Summer Student
• Rhushikesh Arun Kulkarni, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• David Montgomery, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Alexander Sorum, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Neil Tiwari, Summer Student
• Thomas Zengeya, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
John 'Jay' Schneekloth Jr., Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Chemical Genetics Section

Research Team:
• Samuel Dahlhauser, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Yeong Sang Kim, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Melissa Leyva, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Olivia O'Keefe, Summer Student
• Lindsey Saunders, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Martin J. Schnermann, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Organic Synthesis Section

Research Team:
• Erin Anderson, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Alexander Gorka, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Rohini Nambiar, Summer Student
• Roger Nani, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Luxi Qiao, Summer Student
• James Blaine Shaum, Postbaccalaureate Fellow

Adjunct Investigator

Craig J. Thomas, Ph.D., Adjunct Investigator

Senior Scientists

Joseph J. Barchi Jr., Ph.D., Senior Scientist
Head, Structural Glycoconjugate Chemistry and NMR Group

Research Team:
• Shailesh Gulabrao Ambre, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Mei-Li Laracuente, Summer Student
• Maqbool Siddiqui, M.S., Research Chemist
Marc C. Nicklaus, Ph.D., Senior Scientist
Head, Computer-Aided Drug Design (CADD) Group

Research Team:
• Laura Guasch-Pamies, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Chenzhong Liao, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Megan L. Peach, Ph.D., Research Fellow (Contr)
• Yuri Pevzner, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Waruna Yapa, Summer Student
• Alexey Zakharov, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Senior Associate Scientists

James A. Kelley, Ph.D.

Research Team:
• Christopher C. Lai, Ph.D., Research Chemist

Scientist Emeritus

Kazimierz S. Kasprzak, Ph.D.
Drug Design Section
Victor E. Marquez, Ph.D.

Staff Scientists

Gary T. Pauly, Ph.D.
Joseph E. Saavedra, Ph.D.
Drug Design Section
Xue Zhi Zhao, Ph.D.
Bioorganic Chemistry Section

Other Groups and Programs

Chemical Synthesis Core
Joel P. Schneider, Ph.D., Head
Gary T. Pauly, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Craig J. Thomas, Ph.D., Adjunct Investigator