Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – DTB Website



Yves Pommier, M.D., Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Andrea Robin Eisch, R.N., Clinical Research Nurse
Nikolay Goncharov, Special Volunteer
Althea (Tear) E. Hinds, Administrative Assistant
Karen A. Jackson, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Artem Kononenko, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Caroline Plescia, Summer Student


Yves Pommier, M.D., Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Molecular Pharmacology Group

Research Team:
• Monica M Abdelmalak, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Keli K. Agama, Ph.D., Technical Laboratory Manager
• Muthana Al Abo, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Andrea Baechler, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Adel Chergui, Summer Student
• Katherine Curt, Special Volunteer
• Katherine Fesen, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Rui Gao, M.S., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Shar-Yin Huang, Research Fellow
• Rozenn Ann-Marie Josse, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Salim Khiati, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Natalay Y. Kouprina, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Nicholas Lorence, Special Volunteer
Christophe Marchand, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Stephanie Michaels, Special Volunteer
• Ann H. Orr, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Vinodh Rajapakse, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Motomu Takagi, Special Volunteer
• Sai-Wen Tang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Mihoko Yamade, Ph.D., Guest Researcher
Hongliang Zhang, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Mirit I. Aladjem, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, DNA Replication Group

Research Team:
Haiqing Fu, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Mishal Rao, Summer Student
• Owen Smith, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Chiimei (Cindy) Tseng, Research Biologist
• Koichi Utani, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Ya Zhang, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Susan Bates, M.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Therapeutics Group

Research Team:
• Julian Bahr, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Sanjeeve Balasubramaniam, M.D., M.P.H., Staff Clinician
• Agnes Basseville, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Herbert L. Kotz, M.D., Special Volunteer
• Victoria Luchenko, M.S., Research Biologist
• Andrew Mcdonald, B.S., Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Robert Robey, Research Chemist
• Wilfred D. Stein, Bioinformatics Staff Scientist
• Zhirong Zhan, Research Biologist
William M. Bonner, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Chromatin Structure and Function Group

Research Team:
• Towqir A Aziz, Summer Student
• Allison S. Burrell, M.S., Predoctoral Fellow
• Rohini Choudhuri, Summer Student
• Daisuke Maeda, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Catherine Redmond, Summer Student
Christophe E. Redon, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Urbain Sossou Weyemi, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Kurt W. Kohn, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Integrated Cell Regulatory Networks Group

Research Team:
• Augustin Luna, Special Volunteer
Vladimir L. Larionov, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Genome Structure and Function Group

Research Team:
Jung-Hyun Kim, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Hee-sheung Lee, Research Biologist
• Nicholas C Lee, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Mikhail Liskovykh, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Tara Tronetti, Summer Student

Adjunct Investigator

James H. Doroshow, M.D., Adjunct Investigator
Head, Oxidative Signaling and Molecular Therapeutics Group

Research Team:
Smitha Antony, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Guojian Jiang, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Agnes Juhasz, Technical Laboratory Manager
• Jiamo Lu, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Jennifer Meitzler, Research Fellow
• Yongzhong Wu, Ph.D., Research Fellow

Staff Clinicians

Sanjeeve Balasubramaniam, M.D., M.P.H.

Staff Scientists

Smitha Antony, Ph.D.
Oxidative Signaling and Molecular Therapeutics Group
Haiqing Fu, Ph.D.
DNA Replication Group
Jung-Hyun Kim, Ph.D.
Genome Structure and Function Group
Natalay Y. Kouprina, Ph.D.
Molecular Pharmacology Group
Christophe Marchand, Ph.D.
Molecular Pharmacology Group
Christophe E. Redon, Ph.D.
Chromatin Structure and Function Group
Jane B. Trepel
Head, Preclinical Development Core

Research Team:
• Nathan Baruch, Special Volunteer
• Elham Fotoohabadi, Special Volunteer
• Ari Frosch, Special Volunteer
• Min-Jung Lee, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Sunmin Lee, Research Chemist
• Katherine Mackall, Special Volunteer
• Reid Schlesinger, Special Volunteer
• Yusuke Tomita, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Barry R. Zeeberg, Ph.D.
Genomics and Bioinformatics Group
Hongliang Zhang, Ph.D.
Molecular Pharmacology Group

Other Groups and Programs

Genomics and Bioinformatics Group
William C. Reinhold, B.S., Head
Margot Sunshine, Ph.D., Computer Specialist (Contr)
Sudhir Varma, Ph.D., Bioinformatics Specialist (Contr)
Barry R. Zeeberg, Ph.D., Staff Scientist