Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – CDBL Website



Alan O. Perantoni, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Hyung-Gwan Bae, Summer Student
Kristen Felt, Special Volunteer
Aldo Giaimo, Summer Student
Cheri A. Rhoderick, Administrative Laboratory Manager


Alan O. Perantoni, Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Differentiation and Neoplasia Section

Research Team:
• Luis Alvarez, Guest Researcher
• Michael Hall, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• George J. Klarmann Jr., Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Amit Kumar, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Nirmala D. Sharma, Research Biologist
• Yih-Horng Shiao, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Kangsun Yun, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Jimin Zhao, Special Volunteer
Mark B. Lewandoski, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Genetics of Vertebrate Development Section

Research Team:
• Naiche L. Adler, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Matthew J. Anderson, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Cynthia M. Elder, Biological Laboratory Technician
• Irene Hung, M.D., Guest Researcher
• Maria Kaltcheva, Predoctoral Fellow
• Ying Zhang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Susan Mackem, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Regulation of Vertebrate Morphogenesis Section

Research Team:
• Xiazhong (Alex) A. Bao, Ph.D., Research Biologist
• Ravi Doshi, Student Trainee
• Bau Lin Huang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Anna Trofka, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
Jianjian Zhu, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Terry P. Yamaguchi, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Cell Signaling in Vertebrate Development Section

Research Team:
• Lauren Canizales, Student Trainee
• Ravindra Babu Chalamalasetty, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Robert Garriock, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Mark Kennedy, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Sara Thomas, M.S., Research Biologist

Staff Scientists

Amit Kumar, Ph.D.
Jianjian Zhu, Ph.D.
Regulation of Vertebrate Morphogenesis Section