Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – GRCBL Website



Jeffrey N. Strathern, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Ian Barry, Special Volunteer
Christine Hayter, Secretary
Ricardo Irizarry-caro, Summer Student
Madeline Knoebel, Administrative Laboratory Manager
Jessica Law, Summer Student
Theodore Nikolaitchik, Summer Student
Christophe Penno, Special Volunteer


Jeffrey N. Strathern, Ph.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Genome Recombination and Regulation Section

Research Team:
• Charlotte Choi, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Mary K. Ernst, Senior Research Assistant
• Kevin Franco, Special Volunteer
• Deanna Gotte, Research Assistant
• Jordan D. Irvin, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
Alison J. Rattray, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Brenda Shafer, Research Assistant
• Hui Yang, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Donald L. Court, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Control and Genetics Section

Research Team:
Mikhail Bubunenko, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Nina Costantino, Senior Research Assistant
• Xintian Li, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Michelle Miron, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
Adam Parks, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• James Sawitzke, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant
Lynn Thomason, Ph.D., Staff Scientist (Contr)
Shuo Gu, Ph.D., Investigator

Research Team:
• Lisheng Dai, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Acong Yang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Ding J. Jin, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Transcription Control Section

Research Team:
• Cedric Cagliero, Ph.D., Research Fellow
• Carolyn Court, Senior Research Assistant
• Jerome Michel Izard, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Yan Ning Zhou, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Mikhail Kashlev, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Molecular Mechanisms of Transcription Section

Research Team:
• Ingold Huang, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Masahiko Imashimizu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Maria Kireeva, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Lucyna Lubkowska, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant
• Celine Walmacq, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Amar J.S. Klar, Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Developmental Genetics Section

Research Team:
• Michael Bonaduce, Research Assistant
• Ken Ishikawa, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Sharon Pauline Moore, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
Zhi-Ming Zheng, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator
Head, Tumor Virus RNA Biology Section

Research Team:
• Masahiko Ajiro, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Vladimir Majerciak, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Nishi Raj Sharma, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Xiaohong Wang, Ph.D., Research Fellow

Staff Scientists

Maria Kireeva, Ph.D.
Molecular Mechanisms of Transcription Section
Vladimir Majerciak, Ph.D.
Sharon Pauline Moore, Ph.D.
Developmental Genetics Section
Alison J. Rattray, Ph.D.
Genome Recombination and Regulation Section
Lynn Thomason, Ph.D.
Molecular Control and Genetics Section
Yan Ning Zhou, Ph.D.
Genome Recombination and Regulation Section

Senior Staff

Thomas D. Schneider, Ph.D., Senior Staff