Skip CCR Main Navigation National Cancer Institute National Cancer Institute U.S. National Institutes of Health
CCR - For Our Staff| Home |

Our Science – LCO Website



Douglas R. Lowy, M.D.

Deputy Laboratory Chief

John T. Schiller, Ph.D.

Office of the Chief Staff

Wei Chen, Summer Student
Ryan Kelly, Program Specialist
Sojung Park, Special Volunteer
Ester Planas Rigol, Special Volunteer
Megha Rajaram, Research Chemist
Amanda Tun, Special Volunteer
Dunrui Wang, Special Volunteer


Douglas R. Lowy, M.D., Laboratory Chief
Head, Signaling and Oncogenesis Section

Research Team:
• Richard Braverman, M.S., Research Chemist
• Xiaoli Du, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Rhonda Kines, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Xi Liu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Lloyd G. Mitchell, M.D., Guest Researcher
• Alex G. Papageorge, M.S., Research Biologist
Xiaolan Qian, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Jeffrey Roberts, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Brajendra Tripathi, Research Fellow
• William C. Vass, M.S., Research Biologist
John T. Schiller, Ph.D., Deputy Laboratory Chief
Head, Neoplastic Disease Section

Research Team:
• Carla Vanessa Correia Cerqueira, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Nicolas Cuburu, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Patricia M. Day, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Alessandra Handisurya, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Yuk-Ying (Susana) Pang, Research Biologist
• Hanna Seitz, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Cynthia D. Thompson, M.S., Research Biologist
Christopher B. Buck, Ph.D., Investigator
Head, Tumor Virus Molecular Biology Section

Research Team:
• Eileen Michelle Geoghegan, Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Diana V. Pastrana, Ph.D., Senior Research Assistant
• Upasana Ray, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Rachel M. Schowalter, Ph.D., Research Fellow
Giovanna Tosato, M.D., Senior Investigator

Research Team:
• Inn-Inn Chen, Special Volunteer
• Michael Diprima, Postbaccalaureate Fellow
• Hyeong Il Kwak, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
• Arianna Maciejewski, Ph.D., Special Volunteer
• Nicole Sarah Mills, Special Volunteer
• Hidetaka Ohnuki, Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)
Ombretta Salvucci, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• David Sanchez Martin, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Scientist Emeritus

Linda Wolff, Ph.D.
Head, Leukemogenesis Section

Research Team:
Juraj Bies, Ph.D., Staff Scientist
• Joanna Fares, B.S., Predoctoral Fellow
• Rita Humeniuk, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (CRTA)
• Richard Koller, B.S., Research Biologist
• Junfang Zhang, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow (Visiting)

Staff Scientists

Juraj Bies, Ph.D.
Leukemogenesis Section
Patricia M. Day, Ph.D.
Neoplastic Disease Section
Xiaolan Qian, Ph.D.
Signaling and Oncogenesis Section
Ombretta Salvucci, Ph.D.